Meet our Leadership

Our Board

The passion

About us

The Center for Life Resources is governed by a Board of Governance appointed from each of the seven counties we serve. Trustees work in responsible and accountable cooperation with local and state government and citizens of their counties.

Our Board of Directors meets on the 4th Monday of every month, unless otherwise noted. 

The people

Our Board

Shane Britton, Chairman

Brown County - 1998

Danny Armstrong

Comanche County - 1985

Kay Shackelford

McCulloch County – 2019

David Smith, MD

Brown County - 1999

Doyle Russell

Eastland County - 2011

Lisa Dick

City of Brownwood - 2017

Keri Roberts

Mills County - 2007

J.R. Salazar

Coleman County - 2009

Leigh Ann Glaze

San Saba County - 2021

The Leadership Team


Dion White, M.B.A

CEO - 2010

Our Chiefs

Amber Lewis, B.S.W, Chief of IDD Services

Angela Baker, Public Relations Coordinator

Cindee Goodwin, M.Ed Chief of Children’s Intervention Services 

Donna Evans, Chief of Habilitation Services 

Jennifer McCoy, M.Ed Chief of Community Connections of Central Texas 

Jessica Willey, B.B.A, M.S Chief Financial Officer 

Joseph Smith, L.P.C, Chief of Behavioral Health Services


Margaret Garza, Chief of Mgmt. Information Systems 

Ranita Oliver, Chief of Transitional Services

Ronnie Cardenas, B.S., Chief of IDD PASRR Services

Sally Simpson, Chief of Support Services

Seallya Vaughn, Chief of Human Resources

Tammie McKelvy, L.P.C, Chief of Utilization/Quality Management

Tony Cruz, L.P.C-S, Chief of Counseling Services

Tonya Taylor, Chief of Residential Services